Four students awarded national scholarships

The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) recently awarded scholarships to University of Oklahoma College of Law students Frances Agbebaku, Austin Brewer, Ensieh Mohajeri and Haley Rader for their potential to make a significant contribution to the field of natural resources law. 

The students made up four of 20 national recipients and will receive financial assistance for the spring 2012 semester. Of the $64,000 awarded, the students accounted for $15,000.


Get a Grip on Your Student Loans – NOW!

On Monday, January 23, 2012, nationally recognized student loan expert Heather Jarvis will present a webinar in the Bell Courtroom from 4:00-5:15 p.m.   For those who cannot attend in person, we will have a remote log-in for a limited number of OU students and alumni.  Please RSVP on Symplicity so we have a rough idea of the number in physical attendance, and contact OPCD as soon as possible to secure a space for remote access. 


Fairytale Dream Come True

Oxford is a fairytale dream come true. I slept in a castle, saw the wedding dress of a princess-to-be, and, frequently, ate dinner with a knight. It was a bit of an adjustment returning to the "simple life" in Norman.

This summer was the University of Oklahoma College of Law's 37th trip to Oxford University in Oxford, England.


Choosing the John B. Turner LL.M. Program

As an international and Muslim student, I have felt very welcome at the University of Oklahoma College of Law  since my first visit. I had no doubt I would choose OU College of Law among the other choices I had. I am very confident to say it was the best decision I could possibly have made. 

Participating in John B. Turner LL.M. Program has given me the great opportunity to pursue my education in my dream field of study, Energy and Natural Resources Law. The LL.M.


OU Legal Clinic Hiring New Faculty

The University of Oklahoma College of Law is seeking applications for two positions in its live client clinical program: 1) Faculty Supervisor, Criminal Clinic and 2) Faculty Supervisor, Civil Clinic.

Click here for details (opens in a new window).