Congrats to OU BLSA Chapter on an Outstanding Year

CONGRATULATIONS to BLSA Frederick Douglass Moot Court team members Graham Boone and Courtney Hilliard!  The team won 2nd place at the regional competition in Dallas last weekend.  This qualifies them for the national finals in Atlanta, Georgia in early March.  The team also won Best Petitioner’s Brief.  This was quite a feat considering the difficulties we had submitting the brief the day after Thanksgiving!  

Additionally, our OU BLSA chapter won Chapter of the Year and Best Program of the Year.  Congratulations to Jared Gaither, President of our BLSA chapter, and all the BLSA officers and members.  

And, a special congrats to Professor Cheryl Wattley who is the BLSA chapter and team sponsor.   

Thank you to everyone who worked with this team during the semester break.  Look for more opportunities as they prepare for Nationals!