Donald E. Pray Law Library

Welcome to the Donald E. Pray Law Library at the University of Oklahoma Law Center. The Law Library provides a comfortable and modern setting for studying the law and conducting legal research. Students, faculty, attorneys, and public patrons have access to all major legal databases, many specialty databases, and an extensive print collections.

Mission

The Law Library's mission is to support the scholarly and instructional activities of the Law Center's faculty and students and to serve the research and informational needs of the University, the legal community, and the public. The Law Library strives to provide our patrons with access to a rich collection of research materials in both print and electronic formats.

Holiday Closures

Regular operating hours are not followed during Holidays, Final Exams and Intersession. The Law Library is closed on the following dates every year: Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Winter Break (Christmas Eve to New Years Day), Martin Luther King Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day. Please call the Law Library at 325-4311 for questions regarding hours of operation.

 The Law School and Law Library will be closed Thursday and Friday, November 24th and 25th for the Thanksgiving Holiday with reduced hours on Saturday the 26th (8am-5pm).

Access Policy

The Law Library is open to the public daily from opening time until 6 p.m.   Refer to the information below for daily business hours.   Access to the College of Law and the Law Library after 6 p.m. is restricted to law students, law faculty, members of the Bar, and patrons who need to use the Law Library collection. For access to the Law Library after 6 p.m., please call the Law Library Circulation Desk at 325-5493.

Extended Hours - Final Exams - Begins Nov.27th

Day(s)Library HoursReference Hours
SUNDAY
10:00 am – 12:00 am
CLOSED
MON-THURS
7:00 am – 12:00 am
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
FRIDAY
7:00 am – 10:00 pm
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
SATURDAY
8:00 am - 10:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Fall & Spring Semester Regular Hours beginning August 21st

Day(s)Library HoursReference Hours
MON-THUR
7:00 am – 11:00 pm
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
FRIDAY
7:00 am – 8:00 pm
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
SATURDAY
8:00 am – 8:00 pm
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
SUNDAY
10:00 am - 11:00 pm
CLOSED

Winter Intersession

DAY(S)LIBRARY HOURSREFERENCE HOURS
MON-FRI
8:00 am – 6:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
SATURDAY
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
SUNDAY
CLOSED
CLOSED
DEC.24-JAN. 3
CLOSED
CLOSED
 

Spring Break Hours

Day(s)Library HoursReference Hours
SATURDAY
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
SUNDAY
10:00 am - 6:00 pm
CLOSED
MON-FRI
8:00 am – 6:00 pm
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
SATURDAY
CLOSED
CLOSED

Summer Hours

Day(s)Library HoursReference Hours
MON-FRI
7:30 am – 6:00 pm
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
SATURDAY
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
8:00 am – 5:00 pm
SUNDAY
CLOSED
CLOSED

Federal Depository Library

The Law Library is a member of the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP).   The library provides free access to select U.S. Government documents and publications.

Federal Depository Library Program

Staff Directory

  • Lauren Bardgett, Acquisitions and Government Documents Librarian, lbardgett@ou.edu, (405) 325-4673
  • Lisa Bowles, Senior Law Librarian for Access Services, lbowles@ou.edu, (405) 325-2006
  • Elaine Bradshaw, Senior Law Librarian for Metadata and Digital Projects, ebradshaw@ou.edu, (405) 325-4679
  • Kenton Brice, Digital Resources Librarian, kbrice@ou.edu, (405) 325-5679
  • Darin Fox, Associate Dean and Director of the Law Library, darinfox@ou.edu, (405) 325-6540
  • Jenny Ham, Research and Instructional Services Librarian, jenny.ham@ou.edu, (405) 325-4841
  • Jared Johnson, Circulation Assistant, jared.johnson@ou.edu, (405) 325-5442
  • Jon Self, Technical Services Assistant, gnome@ou.edu, (405) 325-4834
  • Miranda Thomas, Circulation Assistant, mira_lea@ou.edu, (405) 325-5441
  • Shannon Toth, Assistant to the Director, stoth@ou.edu, (405) 325-4313
  • Joel Wegemer, Deputy Director of the Law Library, jwegemer@ou.edu, (405) 325-7673

CONTACT

OU LAW BLOG

Preview image

2016 Eugene Kuntz Conference

The University of Oklahoma College of Law and the Energy and Natural Resources Law Section of the Oklahoma Bar Association hosted the 2016 Eugene Kuntz Conference on Natural Resources Law & Policy at the Cox Convention Center in Oklahoma City, on November 4. The conference attracted nearly 600 attendees and is one of the largest oil and gas law conferences in the country.

MORE