Indigenous peoples law faculty

The MLS in Indigenous Peoples Law was designed entirely by the Faculty at OU Law – including all courses in legal research and writing. This ensures that you are receiving the best legal education related to Native American law in the country. Here are the faculties that make up the program:

David Dye

Director, Graduate and International Programs
Adjunct Professor of Law
OU College of Law

Courses:

  • Introduction to the American Legal System

Email: david.w.dye@ou.edu

View Bio
Darin K. Fox

Associate Dean
Director of the Law Library
Professor of Law
OU College of Law

Courses:

  • Legal Research in Indian Country

Email: darinfox@ou.edu

View Bio
Stephen H. Greetham

Adjunct Professor – OU College of Law
Chief General Counsel, Chickasaw Nation Division of Commerce

Courses:

  • Federal Indian Water Law

Email: sgreetham@ou.edu

View Bio
C Steven Hager

Adjunct Professor – OU College of Law
Director of Litigation, Oklahoma Indian Legal Services, Inc.

Courses:

  • Indian Child Welfare Law

Email: hager@oilsonline.org

View Bio
Taiawagi Helton

Professor of Law
OU College of Law

Courses:

  • Native American Natural Resources
  • Religion, Culture and Indian Law
  • Civil and Regulatory Law in Indian Country

Email: thelton@ou.edu

View Bio
Gary Pitchlynn

Adjunct Professor – OU College of Law

Courses:

  • Indian Gaming Laws & Regulations

Email: gspitchlynn@pitchlynnlaw.com

View Bio
Lindsay Robertson

Faculty Director, Center for the Study of American Indian Law and Policy
Judge Haskell A. Holloman Professor of Law Sam K. Viersen Jr. Presidential Professor OU College of Law

Courses:

  • History of Federal Indian Law & Policy
  • Criminal Jurisdiction in Indian Country

Email: lrobertson@ou.edu

View Bio