Since 1948, University of Oklahoma College of Law has published the Oklahoma Law Review to serve the profession and the public with timely discussion of legal issues.  The Review is published by a student editorial board, operating with the advice of faculty.  The Review contains lead articles written by scholars and practitioners, as well as student notes and comments.

Students may earn membership through achieving a high academic standing or being selected through a writing competition. The criteria for each method are explained to first-year students in the Legal Research and Writing class.  Members and editors develop invaluable skills in analyzing legal problems, marshaling authorities, and expressing themselves accurately and precisely. Students who serve on the Review earn academic credit for their work.


The Oklahoma Law Review invites you to their Annual Symposium on Friday, November 15, 2013, on the topic of law enforcement access to third party records. It will feature presentations by Marc Blitz, Thomas Crocker, Andrew Ferguson, Susan Freiwald, David Gray, Christopher Slobogin, and Andrew Taslitz.  The symposium will be held from 9 a.m. till noon, in the Bell Courtroom, Andrew Coats Hall, OU Law Center, 300 Timberdell Road, Norman, OK.  Lunch will be served following the presentations.  Parking will be available in the south lot of the College of Law.  Please RSVP to Chuck Knutter at charles.v.knutter-1@ou.edu by Monday, November 11.

The Oklahoma Law Review's Spring 2013 issue (vol. 65, no. 3) has just been published.  PDFs of all materials in this issue are available at the Current Issue page.

The Oklahoma Law Review's editorial board members and appointed editors for 2013-2014 are as follows: Editor-in-Chief: Selby Brown; Managing Editor: Jason Callaway; Executive Articles Editor: Brett Merritt; Note and Comment Editors: Emily Semands, Carrie Phillips, and Andrew Henry; Articles Editors: Kelly Collins, Katelyn Langwell, and Adrianna B. Jenson; Assistant Managing Editors: Megan Michele Decker, Christopher B. Frantze, Adlai M.K. Groves, Zachary A. Halbur, Tara M. Niendorf, and Alexandra A. Treadgold; Assistant Articles Editors: Mitchell H. Craft,  Christina K. Killeen, and Harrison M. Kosmider; Research Editor: Brooke Anne Churchman; Symposium Editor: Charles V. Knutter; Business and Marketing Editor: Jefferson Paul Powell; Topic Editor: Anna Imose.


  • Oklahoma Law Review
    OU College of Law
    300 Timberdell Road
    Norman, Oklahoma 73019 

    Phone: (405) 325-5192 
    Fax: (405) 325-6282

    Subscription Inquiries: Shannon Overstreet
    Phone: (405) 325-4798 
    Email: soverstreet@ou.edu

    Selby Phillips Brown, Editor-in-Chief
    Phone: (405) 325-5192
    Email: selby.p.brown@ou.edu
    Jason L. Callaway, Managing Editor
    Phone: (405) 325-5192
    Email: jason.lee.callaway@gmail.com
    Brett P. Merritt, Executive Articles Editor
    Phone: (405) 325-5192
    Email: brett.merritt@ou.edu 
    Michael Waters, Editorial Advisor
    Phone: (405) 325-5191
    Email: mwaters@ou.edu