Since 1948, University of Oklahoma College of Law has published the Oklahoma Law Review to serve the profession and the public with timely discussion of legal issues.  The Review is published by a student editorial board, operating with the advice of faculty.  The Review contains lead articles written by scholars and practitioners, as well as student notes and comments.

Students may earn membership through achieving a high academic standing or being selected through a writing competition. The criteria for each method are explained to first-year students in the Legal Research and Writing class.  Members and editors develop invaluable skills in analyzing legal problems, marshaling authorities, and expressing themselves accurately and precisely. Students who serve on the Review earn academic credit for their work.


Vol. 67, no. 2 of the Oklahoma Law Review (Winter 2015) is now available in PDF format at the Current Issue page. 

The Oklahoma Law Review's 2014-2015 editorial board members are as follows: Editor-in-Chief: Alex Duncan; Managing Editor: Valeria Luster; Executive Articles Editor: Drew McNeil; Note and Comment Editors: Elizabeth Isaacs, Melissa McDuffey, and Jeff Vogt; and Articles Editors: Jenny Fehring, Kelsey Frobisher, and Blake Johnson.  Appointed editors who will serve for 2014-2015 are: Assistant Managing Editors: Elis Puma, Alex Shipley, Justin Williams, Zayna Radwan, Eric Odom, and Blair Sutter; Symposium Editor: Amanda Lee; Assistant Articles Editors: Ryan Bratcher, Derek Haysom, and Zac Ramsay; Research Editor: Ashley Schovanec; Topic Editor & 2L Mentor: Evan Chambers; Judiciary Committee: Erica Halley, Chantel James, and Zac Stuart; Business and Marketing Editor: Kim Beight; and Executive Assistant Editor: Kaitlyn Schrick.


  • Oklahoma Law Review
    OU College of Law
    300 Timberdell Road
    Norman, Oklahoma 73019 

    Phone: (405) 325-5192 
    Fax: (405) 325-6282

    Subscription Inquiries: Shannon Overstreet
    Phone: (405) 325-4798 
    Email: soverstreet@ou.edu 

    Alex Duncan, Editor-in-Chief
    Phone: (405) 325-5192
    Email: alexduncan@ou.edu 
    Valeria Luster, Managing Editor
    Phone: (405) 325-5192
    Email: valeria.luster@ou.edu
    Drew McNeil, Executive Articles Editor
    Phone: (405) 325-5192
    Email: drew.mcneil@gmail.com 
    Michael Waters, Editorial Advisor
    Phone: (405) 325-5191
    Email: mwaters@ou.edu