Murray Tabb


David Ross Boyd Professor
Judge Fred A. Daugherty Chair

B.A., University of Arkansas, 1974
M.A., University of Arkansas, 1976
J.D., University of Arkansas, 1982
LL.M., University of Illinois, 1987

Professor William M. Tabb teaches courses in Torts, Law and Literature, Environmental law and Remedies. He holds the Judge Fred A. Daugherty Chair in Law and was named the David Ross Boyd Professor at the University of Oklahoma in 2009. He served as Associate Dean of Student Affairs at the OU College of Law from 1998-2003 and Associate Dean of Academics from 2006-2009.

Tabb has been named Professor of the Year on three occasions at the College of Law and received the Phillips Award for Teaching and Scholarship, the Golden Gavel Outstanding Service Award, and the Phi Alpha Delta Outstanding Service Award. He was also selected as a Sarkeys Energy Center Fellow at The University of Oklahoma.

Professor Tabb taught at the University of Illinois College of Law and Baylor University School of Law prior to joining the University of Oklahoma law faculty in 1991. Admitted to the Texas Bar, he is a member of the Order of the Coif, Omicron Delta Kappa, Christian Legal Society, American Bar Association, and Who's Who in American Law.

Professor Tabb has written several national casebooks in Environmental law and Remedies and has published law review articles in the Harvard Environmental Law Review, Tulane, Missouri, William & Mary Environmental Law Review, and Journal on Legal Education, among others.