2017 National Order of the Scribes Inductees Announced

June 13, 2017 | By Mackenzie Dilbeck, Director of Communications

The National Order of Scribes recognizes graduating law students who excel in legal writing. The University of Oklahoma College of Law is pleased to announce the selection of the following candidates to the National Order of Scribes for 2017:

  • Michael Nash
  • Hayley Rae Scott
  • Lindsey Tanner
  • Ryan Wilson
  • Loreli Wright

Candidates are selected by the COL Legal Writing faculty. Selected students have demonstrated the highest levels of professionalism and outstanding ability as legal writers. Selection criteria include earning superior grades in legal writing courses; serving as an editor of a law journal; authoring or co-authoring a published journal article or a competition brief that wins a “best brief” award; winning a writing contest; and serving as a teaching assistant in the COL legal-writing program.

Congratulations to our Scribes inductees!

Thank you for your interest in applying to OU Law

Please select your program of interest to learn more about the application process.

J.D. ProgramM.L.S. ProgramLL.M. ProgramLegal Assistant Education Not sure? Learn more about admissions at OU Law