Motion to Dismiss Takes 2nd in Intramural Basketball

March 12, 2012 | By Brittany Mayes, J.D. Class of 2010, Assistant to the Dean

Last week, the OU Law women’s intramural team, Motion to Dismiss, defeated three teams to make it to the intramural basketball championship.  On Thursday night, Motion to Dismiss played Kappa Alpha Theta sorority for the title.  It was a tight game through both sixteen-minute halves.  Theta came out on top by 2 points with a final score of 23-21.

Members of the Motion to Dismiss basketball team include: Jaklyn Garrett, Missy Harman, Ally Kucera, Brittany Mayes, Melissa Mercer, Allison Osborn, Rachel Rogers, Leah Stein, Damilola Sule, Megan Thompson and Shea Yates.  

In addition to this second place title, Motion to Dismiss holds a third place title for volleyball and first place titles for flag football and dodgeball.   

Special thanks to Dean Harroz, Dean Palk, Dean Evans, Becky Lucas, Tim Bunson, and Mary Huckabee for attending the championship game.

Thank you for your interest in applying to OU Law

Please select your program of interest to learn more about the application process.

J.D. ProgramM.L.S. ProgramLL.M. ProgramLegal Assistant Education Not sure? Learn more about admissions at OU Law